Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BVE2 C151A add-on development
Hello. I am a BVE train add-on developer. Smile

I would like to develop BVE2 version of C151A and I have finished the Train.dat of C151A.
Now, I would like to kick off the construction of the driver cab.
So, could anyone show me the driver cab photos of C151A so that I can draft the driver cab more accurately?
(preferably with the details of the buttons of the panel)
Thank you so much.
I have planned the project for a period of time and I think it is the time I should resume the project.
However, the progress may be slow and I am sorry for that. Sad
----------
Moreover, I would like to ask where was the following driver cab mock-up photo taken?
Previously, I have downloaded that photo and I can't gain access to it now.
Thank you so much.

Attached Files
.bmp   C151 panel.bmp (Size: 445 KB / Downloads: 26)
(02 January 2016, 09:16 PM)C951 Wrote:   Show/Hide

BVE2..? As far as I know no SG route is developed based on that though, and it's a cab-only sim.

Following driver cab..?
I know that a number of developers of other SG routes and trains adopt openbve format.

I am not very interested in 3D driver cab of openbve train while I attach much importance to the details of 2D panel, train performance and sound effect of bve2 train.
welp i doubt that there are any photos of KSF cab but you can try and see for yourself whenever you board the train at the front/back? It should be similar to the other rolling stocks.
(02 January 2016, 10:38 PM)SMB142J Wrote:   Show/Hide

I know that there are 2 photos of C151A cab on LTA's fb.

However, I want enlarged photos showing the words on the cockpit lights.

I can merely recognise the words like OPEN DOORS, PSD, CLOSE DOORS showed on the cockpit lights of C751B's panel.

It is believed that the configuration of the cockpit lights of C151A is the same as that of C751B.

But, others can hardly be identified.
(03 January 2016, 12:00 PM)C951 Wrote:   Show/Hide