Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
OpenBVE Won't Run
#11
You mean when double clicking openBVE.exe, nothing pops up?
Mark4211
Hi there! I am a railway technology enthusiast, currently studying at a polytechnic in Singapore.

North South Line for openBVE [NB: MSP - BSH]
Reply
#12
(20 May 2013, 05:40 PM)Seangwong Wrote:   Show/Hide

Which version of Windows did u use? I know that it can work on XP, Vista and 7. Windows 8 can work or not I don't know.

Actually, I suspect is not .Net Framework 4 problem. Because that thing does not run on XP but openBVE still can run.

I think you should install .Net Framework 3.5. That one involves this
Reply
#13
I'm using windows 7 home premium btw. But the thing is, only openbve 1.4.2 and some others like object viewer cannot be opened. Any openbve version below that works fine. Train editor also can open.
Reply
#14
(22 May 2013, 11:15 PM)Samuel Lee Wrote:   Show/Hide

using windows 8 and openbve does not show any error logs
Heading the Siemens C651 Archiving Project.
Developer of the East Coastal Line for OpenBVE.
Reply
#15
When I lauched Openbve, it shows the white screen and shows "Openbve has stopped working" I reopened again, same thing
131/132 | SBS2831G

Yours Sincerely
SBS2831G Transportations

PHP Code:
<a href "https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJkk3wXGH4DwoxTMJdQusjg"Youtube </a

^ Subscribe today Big Grin
Reply
#16
(21 February 2016, 08:52 PM)Dante Smrtcircleline12 Wrote:   Show/Hide

Did it happen before or it just started recently?
Reply
#17
When I download openbve
131/132 | SBS2831G

Yours Sincerely
SBS2831G Transportations

PHP Code:
<a href "https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJkk3wXGH4DwoxTMJdQusjg"Youtube </a

^ Subscribe today Big Grin
Reply
#18
(21 February 2016, 08:52 PM)Dante Smrtcircleline12 Wrote:   Show/Hide

It happened to me before, just install OpenGL, OpenAL and .NET 4.0 or 4.5
Reply
#19
(27 February 2016, 11:37 PM)hi1307 Wrote:   Show/Hide

I will try tomorrow, Thanks!
131/132 | SBS2831G

Yours Sincerely
SBS2831G Transportations

PHP Code:
<a href "https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJkk3wXGH4DwoxTMJdQusjg"Youtube </a

^ Subscribe today Big Grin
Reply
#20
(27 February 2016, 11:38 PM)Dante Smrtcircleline12 Wrote:   Show/Hide

Most probably...you might have the game installed wrongly. You may want to start from scratch and follow the installation instructions closely, from here:
https://github.com/joeyfoo/openbve-unoff...ad_windows
Mark4211
Hi there! I am a railway technology enthusiast, currently studying at a polytechnic in Singapore.

North South Line for openBVE [NB: MSP - BSH]
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How do I edit pictures with blue background to develop for openBVE? TheBigShot346 0 760 17 August 2019, 05:16 PM
Last Post: TheBigShot346
  How to create trains on OpenBve? CharlieBrown6P 6 9,593 27 October 2017, 08:27 PM
Last Post: CharlieBrown6P
  Installing OpenBVE TrainLovur 2 8,741 23 October 2017, 08:55 PM
Last Post: Mark4211
  Requests to learn OpenBve coding SBS2831G 6 10,866 27 April 2016, 10:27 AM
Last Post: Hi1307
  Openbve error message: Parameter is not valid SBS2831G 1 9,016 29 February 2016, 01:43 AM
Last Post: SMB142J
  OpenBVE Only Renders 2 Cars Hi1307 6 10,370 28 February 2016, 12:00 AM
Last Post: Hi1307
  [Bug] Link for OpenBVE C151 not working TIB1219M 2 11,574 09 June 2013, 07:38 PM
Last Post: SBS9067A
  What happened to Openbve.org and bve.cz? SMRT/SBS Transit 7 12,459 20 December 2012, 11:21 AM
Last Post: SMRT/SBS Transit
  openBVE train running sound Samuel Lee 1 3,827 03 December 2012, 11:48 PM
Last Post: Mark4211
  Installing openBVE smrt c151a 12 9,032 16 September 2012, 12:08 AM
Last Post: Flip

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)