Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
RouteBuilder Exporting Problem
#1
Hi guys, there is a problem exporting my tracks and stuff into my file. Could u see what is wrong with this ss?
   

Seangwong
Reply
#2
(10 October 2012, 01:37 PM)Seangwong Wrote:   Show/Hide

I have also encountered this problem. RouteBuilder is quite unstable too. You should try making routes from scratch as it is more better compared to RouteBuilder. For example, NSL, EWL, CCL, NEL, CGL openBVE routes are all coded from scratch. For beginners, you may look into the .csv files (USING NOTEPAD NOT EXCEL) already released routes
Mark4211
Hi there! I am a railway technology enthusiast, currently studying at a polytechnic in Singapore.

North South Line for openBVE [NB: MSP - BSH]
Reply
#3
Is there anywhere where you can download an older version of RouteBuilder? Gosh hand coding is just too complicated ._. RouteBuilder much easier
Reply
#4
(10 October 2012, 02:42 PM)Seangwong Wrote:   Show/Hide

Routebuilder and handcode has its pros and cons. But i would recommend handcode since it's user-friendly. Routebuilder has lots of problems...
Reply
#5
Is there any other alternative other than RouteBuilder and Handcoding?
Reply
#6
(10 October 2012, 03:41 PM)Seangwong Wrote:   Show/Hide

I doubt that there are any alternatives than those. Like TIB1126Y said, both has its own pros and cons. My opinions,

RouteBuilder:
PROS:
- Ability to have objects automatically generated the game.
- More track objects
- Timetable automatically generated [?]
CONS:
- Makes the game very laggy due to the amount of objects used.
- Problem mentioned above.
- Run sounds are not automatically set

Handcoding:
PROS:
- Ability to do your own custom objects
- Run sounds can be set by developer
CONS:
- Have to rack your brains in creating objects
- Timetable not automatically generated
Mark4211
Hi there! I am a railway technology enthusiast, currently studying at a polytechnic in Singapore.

North South Line for openBVE [NB: MSP - BSH]
[-] The following 1 user Likes Mark4211's post:
  • boylush
Reply
#7
@Sean , i think the problem is you did not select the tracks that you want to use(or generate it) for ur train to move on , thats why there is an error , u will need to select the tracks u want... (Hope I found the root of the problem correctly)
Teo Ren Jie
Lead Developer at RRTS Studios
Also develops OMSI 2 maps!
[-] The following 1 user Likes boylush's post:
  •
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  C830v2 Problem Chester190 2 7,880 06 March 2016, 02:08 AM
Last Post: joeyfjj
  Edited C751A gangway problem Seangwong 8 5,556 09 October 2012, 03:50 AM
Last Post: joeyfjj
  Door Closing Sound Problem Seangwong 24 15,903 28 September 2012, 08:31 PM
Last Post: Seangwong
  Signal problem Samuel Lee 5 4,482 17 August 2012, 10:39 PM
Last Post: Samuel Lee
Exclamation .csv problem. Mark4211 3 2,462 24 July 2011, 03:42 PM
Last Post: SMB142J
  Problem Downloading Habourvale Routes mddanial 28 17,165 15 June 2011, 01:17 PM
Last Post: Liang25

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)